Sightseeing

Houlgate, charm and elegance of Belle Epoque with its 300 preserved houses. From the hotel, guests can go for beautiful walks by the sea and of course take a walk along the famous cliffs of black cows (archeological and environmental listed site).

The privileged location of Houlgate easily allows you to discover or rediscover the other resorts of the Côte Fleurie: Cabourg, with Marcel Proust’s walk and the historic center; Deauville, known worldwide, where you can walk on the boardwalk; Trouville both lively fishing port and seaside resort charming and authentic; Honfleur, marked by famous impressionist painters.

 

The cider route takes you to the heart of the Pays d’Auge to discover the producers of cider and Calvados on roads lined with apple orchards and half-timbered houses. Producers of Cider and Calvados will make you taste their products and discover their know-how.


cotefleurie


cabourg

You can also dive back into history as you walk on the landing beaches and discover the many sights of what constituted the biggest battle of the Second World War.


dives

À découvrir

Houlgate, le charme et l’élégance Belle Epoque avec ses 300 villas préservées. A partir de l’hôtel, vous pourrez partir pour de magnifiques promenades en bord de mer et bien sûr vous promener le long des célèbres falaises des Vaches Noires (site archéologique et environnemental classé).

L’emplacement privilégié d’Houlgate vous permettra facilement de découvrir ou redécouvrir les autres stations balnéaires de la côte fleurie : Cabourg, avec la promenade Marcel Proust et le centre historique; Deauville, mondialement connu, où vous pourrez vous promener sur les planches; Trouville, à la fois port de pêche animé et station balnéaire charmante et authentique; Honfleur, marqué par le passage d’illustres peintres impressionnistes.

La Route du Cidre vous emmène au cœur du Pays d’Auge pour découvrir les producteurs de Cidre et de Calvados sur des routes bordées de champs de pommiers et de maisons à colombages. Les producteurs de Cidre et de Calvados vous feront déguster leurs produits et découvrir leur savoir-faire.


cotefleurie


cabourg

Vous pourrez également vous replonger dans l’histoire en vous promenant sur les plages du débarquement et en découvrant les nombreux sites de ce qui constitua la plus grande bataille de la Seconde guerre mondiale.


dives